Our Community of Supporters

Francis Thorne Fund for Young & Emerging Composers Donors

$100,000 or more

Mary Flagler Cary Charitable Trust
The Edward T. Cone Foundation
Peter and Mary Heller
Ellen and James S. Marcus
Mr. and Mrs. Edward Thomas
Mr. and Mrs. Paul Underwood


Institutional Supporters

Alexandra William Foundation
Herb Alpert Foundation
Altman Foundation
Amphion Foundation, Inc.
The ASCAP Foundation
BMI Foundation
BMI, Inc.
The Cheswatyr Foundation
Edward T. Cone Foundation
The Aaron Copland Fund for Music
Deutsche Bank Americas Foundation
Alice M. Ditson Fund of Columbia University
Baisley Powell Elebash Fund
Fan Fox and Leslie R. Samuels Foundation
Fromm Music Foundation
The Heart of Neiman Marcus Foundation
Howard Gilman Foundation
Francis Goelet Charitable Lead Trusts
Jean and Louis Dreyfus Foundation
Jephson Educational Trusts
The J. M. Kaplan Fund
The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation
Mitsubishi Coporation (Americas)
Morgan Stanley
Neiman Marcus Group Associates Giving Program
New York City Department of Cultural Affairs
New York State Council on the Arts
Pacific Harmony Foundation
Rexford Fund
The Richard R. Howe Foundation
Rolex Institute
Schlam Stone & Dolan LLP
G. Schirmer
Virginia B. Toulmin Foundation

Leadership Circle

$25,000 or more


Augusta Gross and Leslie Samuels

Ellen and James S. Marcus

Linda and Stuart Nelson

Elizabeth and Justus Schlichting

Mr. and Mrs. Paul Underwood

Frederick Wertheim and Angelo Chan


$10,000 - $24,999

Astrid and John Baumgardner

Anthony B. Creamer III

Melanie and John Clarke

Misook and Harry Doolittle

Marilyn Go and Richard Dolan

Annette Merle-Smith

Richard Neu and Virginia L. Ambrosini

Susan and Elihu Rose

Michael J. Russell and Christina F. Russell

Howard and Sarah D. Solomon Foundation


$5,000 – $9,999

Jane Cavalier

Laura Chang and Arnold Chavkin

Lor and Michael Gehret

Matthew D. Hoffman and Donald R. Crawshaw

Gene Kaufman and Terry Eder-Kaufman

Tess Mateo and Gary Brewster

David and Krystyna Newman

Samir Nikocevic and Charles Taylor

Robert D. Taisey

Sameera and Christian Troesch

Geoffroy van Raemdonck


$1,000 – $4,999


Mark Adamo and John Corigliano

Arlene and Alan Alda

Wayne I. Baden   

Susan Baker and Michael Lynch

Diane Britz Lotti

Adelaide Camillo

Chul Chang

Barbara Cohen-Stratyner

Lois Conway

Dennis Russell Davies

Scott Dunn

Michael Fehrman and Andrea Luciano

Raymond Fisher and Juan Carlos Palomino

Jack Fraebel and Lisa Wertheim-Fraebel

Philip Glass

Marian A. Godfrey

Corey Goodman and Zack Styskal

Lynda Gould

Eugenie Cowan Havemeyer

Barbara Haws and William Josephson

Edward Kang and In-Hae Kang

Mary and Howard Kelberg

Jack and Nora Kerr

Helen M. Kurtz

Karen LeFrak

Tania Leon

Helen and William Little

Peter and Kristin Lurie

Duncan and Nancy MacMillan

Ronald Mateo

Yvonne Marcuse

John McFadden and Lisa Kabnick

Mark Jay Menting and Laura Jean Wilson

Annette McEvoy and Harold Bronheim

George and Andrea Miller

Phyllis and Slade Mills

Evalyn E. and Stephen E. Milman

Alfred Moore

Dylan Nagler and Amelia Ross

Clark and Arlene Neher

Melanie and David Niemiec

Jesun Paik

Alexandra and Frederick Peters

Dennis Powers

Donald Press and John Harris

Jesse Rosen

Gregg Schenker

Jennifer and John Scribner

Lucy Shelton

So-Chung Shinn and Tony W. Lee

Connie Steensma

Jill and Bill Steinberg

Jon Taylor and Mary Sano

Susan Tremaine 

Mr. and Mrs. Edward Thomas

Elizabeth Tunick

Melinda Wagner and James Saporito

Mr. and Mrs. Albert K. Webster

Alan Winters

Hope Winters

Midge Woolsey and Jerry Stolt

Simon Yates and Kevin Roon

Edward Yim and Erick Neher

Shirley Young



Nicholas Apps

Claude Arpels

Alberta Arthurs

Robert Beaser

Dani Bedoni

Derek Bermel and Andreia Pinto-Correia

Joyce Bermel

Rebecca Brooke         

Norma Cirincione

NancyBell Coe

Jennifer Collins

Jon Deak

Pamela Drexel


Friends Continued...

Danny Elfman

Susan Feder and Todd Gordon

Erika Floreska

Anthony Fogg

Rachel Gray Studebaker

Benjamin Hildner

Jay House

Patricia A. Jeffers

Sunny Kang

Richard Kessler

Sarah Kirkland Snider and Steve Mackey

Kenneth F. Koen

Mary McGreevy

Payne Middleton

David Alan Miller and Andrea Oser

Inmo and Michael Parloff

Thomas Phillips

Eric Pryor       

Carolyn Ramsdal

Ronni Reich and Noah Stern Weber

Yaron Reich

David Richman

Huang Ruo and Shelly Munroe

Stephen Salley

Rosita Sarnoff and Elizabeth Sapery

Jennifer and John Scribner

Alvin Singleton

Rohan Smith

Anne-Marie Soulliere and Lindsey C.Y. Kiang

Paul Sperry

Roslyn Tom

Supporter, up to $499

Anonymous (2)          

Deborah Amos

Rita and Elliot Auerbach

Daniel J. Brown          

Lewis and Sara Cole

Tanya Bannister

William Becker

Todd Breitbart

Elizabeth and Ralf Brown

Noreen and Ken Buckfire

Ruth Eliel and William Cooney          

Anthony Fogg

Dean and Laura Godown

Diva Goodfriend-Koven

Joseph Gregorio

Bernard Hoffer

Jonathan Bailey Holland        

Kathleen Hulit

Gail and Christopher Jensen

John Lucas

Patrick McCarty

David Nadal and Kithara Editions

James Orleans and Nancy Walker

Susan and Stephen Olderman          

Paola Prestini and Jeffrey Zeigler

David Rubeo and Harvey Rosenstein

Aleta Styers

Morton Subotnick and Joan La Barbara

Jeffrey and Terilynn Walsh

Trevor Weston

Lauren Werking and Bobby D’Agostino

Diane Williams and Wolfgang Neumann

Chen Yi and Zhou Long

Our Mission & Vision

American Composers Orchestra (ACO) is dedicated to the creation, celebration, performance, and promotion of orchestral music by American composers. With commitment to diversity, disruption and discovery, ACO produces concerts, pre-college and college education programs, and emerging composer professional development to foster a community of creators, audience, performers, collaborators, and funders.

Receive the latest news

Join Our Mailing List!

Get notified about new events, opportunities and the latest ACO happenings