Oregon Symphony EarShot Reading

Oregon Symphony

Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall
1037 SW Broadway
Portland, OR 97205

Event Details

Drawing from a national network of advisors and advocates, EarShot works with orchestras around the country to identify and support promising composers in the early stages of their careers. From April 18-20, 2022, Oregon Symphony will host.

Conductor Raúl Gómez-Rojas leads the readings with mentor composers Andy Akiho, Kenji Bunch, and Andreia Pinto-Correia.

Participating composers include Andrea Chamizo Alberro, Nicolas Chuaqui, Horacio Fernández Vázquez, and Marisol Gentile.

READ MORE about participating composers, click here.

EarShot is a program of American Composers Orchestra completed in partnership with American Composers Forum, the League of American Orchestras, and New Music USA.

Our Mission & Vision

American Composers Orchestra (ACO) is dedicated to the creation, celebration, performance, and promotion of orchestral music by American composers. With commitment to diversity, disruption and discovery, ACO produces concerts, pre-college and college education programs, and emerging composer professional development to foster a community of creators, audience, performers, collaborators, and funders.

Receive the latest news

Join Our Mailing List!

Get notified about new events, opportunities and the latest ACO happenings