EarShot Readings at the Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra

Music Hall

1241 Elm St. Cincinnati, OH

Event Details

CSO Assistant Conductors Samuel Lee and Daniel Wiley will conduct the CSO in a performance featuring composers of EarShot, the nation’s first ongoing, systematic program for creating relationships between orchestras and composers. EarShot is operated in partnership with the American Composers Forum, New Music USA, and the League of American Orchestras. The composers will be mentored by CSO Music Director Louis Langrée.

Featured Artists & Works:

Leyou Wang: Impressions from Tianqian

Martin Hebel: Radiant Pillars

Giuseppe Gallo-Balma: Los Huesos de Yayael

Joseph Sowa: Summer Has Ten Thousand Stars

Mentor Composers: Melinda Wagner, Curtis Stewart, Texu Kim

Our Mission & Vision

American Composers Orchestra (ACO) is dedicated to the creation, celebration, performance, and promotion of orchestral music by American composers. With commitment to diversity, disruption and discovery, ACO produces concerts, pre-college and college education programs, and emerging composer professional development to foster a community of creators, audience, performers, collaborators, and funders.

Receive the latest news

Join Our Mailing List!

Get notified about new events, opportunities and the latest ACO happenings