EarShot: ACO’s 2022 Public Reading in NYC

DiMenna Center for Classical Music

450 W 37th St, New York, NY 10018
In-person tickets are $10 for general admission. Capacity is limited. Livestreaming also available, registration required.

Event Details

ACO holds its 30th EarShot New Music Readings (formerly Underwood New Music Readings) in June 2022 in New York City, conducted by George Manahan.

Experience the full read through of works by seven composers including Adeliia Faizullina, Patrick Holcomb, Tommy Dougherty, Will Stackpole, Yuting Tan, Elijah Smith, Yuqin (“Strucky”) Yi. Read More about the selected composers, click here.

Led by conductor George Manahan, the room crackles with energy in anticipation of the expert music-making of ACO as they bring these emerging composers music to life. One composer will be selected to receive a $15,000 commission for a new work to be performed by ACO in a future season.

Tickets are $10 for general admission. Capacity is limited.

Live Stream Registration is also available. Cost is free.

Photo credit: Alfred Kan

Our Mission & Vision

American Composers Orchestra (ACO) is dedicated to the creation, celebration, performance, and promotion of orchestral music by American composers. With commitment to diversity, disruption and discovery, ACO produces concerts, pre-college and college education programs, and emerging composer professional development to foster a community of creators, audience, performers, collaborators, and funders.

Receive the latest news

Join Our Mailing List!

Get notified about new events, opportunities and the latest ACO happenings